• OPEN ART 2020 - Ralf Schmerberg
  • About the exhibition
  • OPEN ART 2020 - Ralf Schmerberg

    OPENING 11/9/20 - 6 pm


    COMING HOME with Ralf Schmerberg will be presented at the Heitsch Gallery from 23.7 to 19.9.2020. The exhibition is the highlight of this year's OPEN ART in Munich (11.-13.9), where the artist will be present.

    Photography is an important part of the all-encompassing visual worlds of the internationally successful filmmaker, director, artist and activist RALF SCHMERBERG. Coming Home is the title of the exhibition and the new catalogue, which presents the multifaceted work of the (life-)artist Schmerberg in a new way. At the same time, the title also refers to his return to the Heitsch Gallery, which presented its very first exhibition in 1994 with Ralf Schmerberg's "Stamm der weissen Krieger" (Tribe of White Warriors). His unconventional way of seeing and understanding the world has since made him one of the most productive visual artists of the present day. Be it Berlin districts, brightly colored sceneries from his travels in India or plant worlds and forests that radiate a unique tranquility - the camera is Ralf Schmerberg's constant companion and captures the beauty of the moment. Selected works from his visual diary of the last fifteen years can now be seen in the Heitsch Gallery.

    The exhibition is presented within the framework of the new gallery concept FUTURE LAB, in which the classic gallery is expanded by a laboratory and a communication platform for creative people. Live streamings, digital moderated artist talks and virtual exhibitions offer a deeper insight into the gallery and behind the scenes of artistic creation. After the successful kick-off events with the artists STEFAN FAAS and EIKE KING, Ralf Schmerberg now follows. You are welcome to visit our VIRTUAL EXHIBITION to see the works of the current exhibition.You can also find further information in our digital BOOKLET.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you at our exhibition!

    • Artists of the exhibition 
    • Ralf Schmerberg

      Ralf Schmerberg’s artistic practice explores the boundaries of society, continuously expanding and redefining them. Looking closely at those around him, his photographs enter the various layers of humanitas to conjure up new emotional spaces. Schmerberg acts on impulse, rejecting the idea of staged or carefully constructed compositions in favour of intuitive moments that are given form in an image. A searcher by nature, Schmerberg uses art as a tool to pursue his spiritual quest. This perpetual process of seeking and finding is ultimately what he documents in his works.
      Please visit our VIRTUAL EXHIBITION on Ralf Schmerberg.

• Ralf Schmerberg: Highlight zur OPEN ART 11. - 13.9.2020 / Ausstellung COMING HOME
  • Über die Ausstellung
  • Ralf Schmerberg: Highlight zur OPEN ART 11. - 13.9.2020 / Ausstellung COMING HOME

    COMING HOME mit Ralf Schmerberg wird in der Heitsch Gallery präsentiert vom 23.7 bis zum 19.9.2020. Die Ausstellung ist außerdem das Highlight zur diesjährigen OPEN ART in München (11.-13.9), bei der der Künstler anwesend sein wird.

    Die Fotografie ist ein wichtiger Teil der allumfassenden Bilderwelten des international erfolgreichen Filmemachers, Regisseurs, Künstlers und Aktivisten RALF SCHMERBERG. Coming Home ist der Titel der Ausstellung und des neuen Katalogs, der das vielseitige Schaffen des (Lebens-)Künstlers Schmerberg neu präsentiert. Gleichzeitig bezieht sich der Titel aber auch auf seine Rückkehr in die Heitsch Gallery, die 1994 mit Ralf Schmerbergs "Stamm der weissen Krieger" ihre aller erste Ausstellung präsentierte. Seine unkonventionelle Art die Welt zu sehen und zu verstehen hat ihn seitdem zu einem der produktivsten bildenden Künstler der Gegenwart gemacht. Ob Berliner Bezirke, strahlend bunte Szenerien aus seinen Reisen in Indien oder Pflanzenwelten und Wälder, die eine einzigartige Ruhe ausstrahlen - die Kamera ist Ralf Schmerberg ständiger Begleiter und fängt die Schönheit des Augenblicks ein. Ausgewählte Werke aus seinem visuellen Tagebuch der letzen fünfzehn Jahre sind nun zu sehen in der Heitsch Gallery.

    Die Ausstellung wird präsentiert im Rahmen des neuen Galeriekonzepts FUTURE LAB, bei der die klassische Galerie um ein Labor und eine Kommunikationsplatform für Kreative erweiter wird. Live-Streamings, digitale moderierte Artist-Talks und virtuelle Ausstellungen bieten einen tieferen Einblick in die Galerie und hinter die Kulissen künstlerischen Schaffens. Nach den erfolgreichen Kick-Off Events mit den Künstlern STEFAN FAAS und EIKE KÖNIG, folgt nun Ralf Schmerberg. Besuchen Sie gerne unsere VIRTUELLE AUSSTELLUNG zu den Werken der Ausstellung. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch in unserem digitalen BOOKLET.

    Wir freuen uns Sie bei unserer Ausstellung zu empfangen!

    • Künstler der Ausstellung 
    • Ralf Schmerberg

      Ralf Schmerbergs künstlerische Praxis erforscht die Grenzen der Gesellschaft, um sie kontinuierlich zu erweitern und neu zu definieren. Dabei ist Schmerberg immer nah an den Menschen und dringt mit seinen Bildern in die Schichten der Humanitas vor, um eine Tiefe zu entwickeln, die emotionale Räume schafft. Schmerberg agiert instinktiv und lehnt die Idee einer inszenierten oder sorgfältig konstruierten Komposition ab, zugunsten intuitiver Momente, denen er im Bild Form gibt. Für Schmerberg ist die Kunst ein Mittel, seine spirituelle Suche zu verfolgen. Dieser fortwährende Prozess des Suchens und Findens ist letztlich das, was er in seinen Werken dokumentiert.
      Unsere virtuelle Ausstellung zu Ralf Schmerberg finden sie HIER.