• DER STETE WANDEL
  • About the exhibition
  • DER STETE WANDEL

    OPENING: FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 4 - 9 P.M.

    HENNING VON GIERKE'S works are painted stagings of life. His paintings impress not only by the masterly realization of the paintings, but especially by his profound themes, which lead us through his everyday life, raising essential questions of existence and illuminating them in the context of nature, religion, philosophy and art history in the here and now. Art - and especially his art - manages to make us reflect on the unknown. What happens to our minds when we die? What is justice? What is beauty? And what, ultimately, is the meaning of life?

    HENNING VON GIERKE manages to go beyond purely objective beauty and to understand art as a science of the senses that educates us. His success speaks for itself: he has not only captivated me with his profound painting, but film greats such as Werner Herzog, directors such as Wolfgang Wagner and Michael Hampe, and conductors such as Wolfgang Sawallisch have also sought his collaboration. A large international audience and long-time collectors accompany the painter on his way.

    Next to language, art is the oldest form of communication and conveys through the respective medium between the lines the essence of life for those who are in search of meaning and the essential.

    The catalog for the exhibition can be found here.

    At the same time ISABELLA BERR presents, for the first time in the Heitsch Gallery, her latest artworks in the solo exhibition Begegnungen.

    • Artists of the exhibition  
    • Henning von Gierke

      For many years now, renowned Munich-based artist Henning von Gierke has been fascinating his public with his realistic style of painting. In his works, the artist questions human existence in the context of nature, religion and philosophy. Besides classical themes from Greek mythology and religious imagery, von Gierke also paints portraits, still-lives and domestic themes within his extensive artistic oeuvre. Beyond creating astonishing pictures on canvas, he is also well known as a stage-designer and director worldwide. For his creative impact in the film industry, he received two of the most acclaimed film awards in Germany - the German Movie Award in Gold and the Silver Bear at the Berlinale.

Artworks of the exhibition

With works by Henning von Gierke

• DER STETE WANDEL
  • Über die Ausstellung
  • DER STETE WANDEL

    VERNISSAGE: FREITAG, 18. NOVEMBER 16 - 21 UHR

    HENNING VON GIERKES Werke sind gemalte Inszenierungen des Lebens. Seine Bilder beeindrucken nicht nur durch die meisterhafte Umsetzung der Malereien, sondern insbesondere auch durch seine tiefgründigen Thematiken, die uns durch seinen Alltag führen und dabei essentielle Daseinsfragen aufwerfen und sie im Kontext von Natur, Religion, Philosophie und Kunstgeschichte im Hier und Jetzt zu beleuchten. Kunst – und insbesondere seine Kunst – schafft es, uns zum Reflektieren über das Unbekannte anzuregen. Was passiert mit unserem Geist, wenn wir sterben? Was ist Gerechtigkeit? Was ist Schönheit? Und was ist letztlich der Sinn des Lebens?

    HENNING VON GIERKE schafft es über die rein objektive Schönheit hinauszugehen und die Kunst als uns fortbildende Wissenschaft der Sinne zu verstehen. Sein Erfolg spricht für sich: Nicht nur mich hat er mit seiner tiefgründigen Malerei in den Bann gezogen, auch Filmgrößen wie Werner Herzog, Regisseure wie Wolfgang Wagner und Michael Hampe sowie Dirigenten wie Wolfgang Sawallisch suchten seine Zusammenarbeit. Ein großes internationales Publikum und langjährige Sammler begleiten den Maler auf seinem Weg.

    Kunst ist neben der Sprache die ältestes Form von Kommunikation und vermittelt durch das jeweilige Medium zwischen den Zeilen die Essenz des Lebens für diejenigen, die auf der Suche nach dem Sinn und dem Wesentlichen sind.

    Den Katalog zu der Ausstellung finden Sie hier.

    Zeitgleich präsentiert ISABELLA BERR, zum ersten Mal in der Heitsch Gallery, Ihre neusten Kunstwerke in der Einzelausstellung Begegnungen.

    • Künstler der Ausstellung  
    • Henning von Gierke

      Seit Jahren begeistert der Münchner Maler Henning von Gierke ein internationales Publikum mit seiner realistischen Malweise. Er hinterfragt in seinen Arbeiten unser Dasein im Kontext von Natur, Religion und Philosophie. Die klassischen Themen der Mythologie, des Christentums und der Religionen gehören ebenso zu seinem umfangreichen Oeuvre wie Portraits, Stillleben oder Interieurs. Nicht nur als Maler, auch als Regisseur und Bühnenbildner ist von Gierke weltweit gefragt. Für seine Filmausstattungen wurde er mit dem deutschen Filmpreis in Gold und dem silbernen Bären ausgezeichnet.

Kunstwerke der Ausstellung

Mit Arbeiten von Henning von Gierke