• CONTEXT - Art Miami
  • About the exhibition
  • CONTEXT - Art Miami

    • Artists of the exhibition 
    • Antonio Marra

      Antonio Marra’s abstract works remain truly fascinating due to their surprising change of form and colour. Each of his multi-perspective paintings contains several more pictures which reveal themselves by circling around the canvas. Step by step the spectator is drawn into a vivid and dynamic kaleidoscope of shape and colour. Marra’s art is a surprising experience of unique visual and dimensional effects. This painter has come to his very own style reflecting and redefining the techniques of Op-art and Orphism.

      Moto Waganari

      Moto Waganari creates transparent network-sculptures which outline a delicate body frame. By illuminating his sculptures the artists multiplies his three dimensional objects by a two dimensional shadow revealing the immaterial alter ego of every figure. His characters seem to visualize a surreal, parallel world filled with surprise and enigma. Moto Waganari’s sculptures seduce the spectator with their appealing beauty and sophisticated weightlessness.

      Jorge Villalba

      Jorge Villalba’s intriguing hyperrealism and the exquisite perfection of technique constitute only the very first phase of aesthetic admiration of his art. Soon the focus is shifting to his ingenious modern interpretation of traditional mythological and biblical topics which demand deeper contemplation. By creating new prototypes the Spanish painter manages to reinvent the classic stories of art history. His art remains universal as it poses the eternal questions of life and humanity.

Warning: session_start(): open(/homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions/sess_8e3ba92610440615af5151ad7eece94b, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29
Heitsch Gallery
  • CONTEXT - Art Miami
  • Über die Ausstellung
  • CONTEXT - Art Miami

    Wir freuen uns, Sie dieses Jahr erstmals auf der CONTEXT art miami begrüßen zu dürfen. Wir präsentieren Werke von Antonio Marra, Jorge Villalba und Moto Waganari.

    Besuchen Sie uns auf der Messe in Miami am

    Stand E12

    CONTEXT Art Miami Pavilion
    Midtown Miami - Wynwood
    3201 NE 1st Avenue
    Miami, FL 33137, USA


    VIP Preview / First View 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
    Access for CONTEXT Art Miami & Art Miami VIP Cardholders & Press

    General Admission:

    Wednesday, December 4: 11am - 7pm
    Thursday, December 5: 11am - 7pm
    Friday, December 6: 11am - 9pm
    Saturday, December 7: 11am - 7pm
    Sunday, December 8: 11am - 6pm

    Weitere Infos zur Messe unter www.contextartmiami.com

    • Künstler der Ausstellung 
    • Antonio Marra

      Antonio Marras abstrakte Arbeiten üben durch ihren verblüffenden Wandel von Form und Farbe eine außergewöhnliche Faszination aus. Jedes seiner multi-perspektivischen Gemälde enthält stets mehrere Bilder, die sich als ein lebendiges, bewegtes Kaleidoskop mit jedem Schritt verändern. Marras Kunst wird zum überraschenden Erlebnis, indem sie uns einzigartige visuelle und räumliche Effekte erfahren lässt. Der Maler hat zu einem ganz eigenen Stil gefunden, der die Techniken von Op-Art und Orphismus reflektiert und durch neue Varianten erweitert.

      Moto Waganari

      Moto Waganari entwirft transparente Gitternetz-Skulpturen, die sich als schwerelose Körperhüllen vor dem Auge des Betrachters abzeichnen. Inszeniert als Lichtinstallationen werden die dreidimensionalen Figuren um ein zweidimensionales Schattenbild erweitert und erhalten ein immaterielles Alter Ego. Seine Wesen visualisieren eine surreale Parallelwelt, die voller Rätsel und Überraschungen steckt. Moto Waganaris raffinierte Kunstwerke bestechen durch formale Schönheit und filigrane Leichtigkeit.

      Jorge Villalba

      Jorge Villalbas fesselnder Hyperrealismus und die altmeisterliche Perfektion seiner Maltechnik stellen nur die Phase einer ästhetischen Bewunderung seiner Kunst dar. Das Augenmerk richtet sich bald auf die Genialität seiner modernen Interpretationen von mythologischen und biblischen Themen, die eine tiefere Auseinandersetzung provozieren. Dem spanischen Maler gelingt es, die Kunstgeschichte neu zu erfinden, indem er bislang ungesehene Prototypen kreiert. Seine Kunst bleibt universell, da sie die unvergänglichen Fragen des Lebens und des Menschseins stellt.