Warning: session_start(): open(/homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions/sess_76c366809f0114fd7636e2ea5c7cfd48, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29
Heitsch Gallery
  • Art Karlsruhe 2014
  • About the exhibition
  • Art Karlsruhe 2014

    • Artists of the exhibition 
    • Anke Eilergerhard

      Anke Eilergerhard masters the art of seduction. From silicone she creates cake-like sculptures which bewitch our senses with their voluptuous shapes and creamy surfaces. With her baroque KITCHENPLASTICS the Berlin-based artist questions clichés on femininity and occupies an unique artistic position.

      Henning von Gierke

      The well-renowned Munich based artist Henning von Gierke has long since caught the attention of an international audience which has been intrigued by his realistic painting. In his works von Gierke questions our existence in the context of nature, religion and philosophy. His rich oeuvre consists of classic topics deriving from Greek mythology and Christianity just like portraits, still lifes or interiors. Not only as a painter but also as an opera-director and stage designer von Gierke is much asked for. For his film settings he has been awarded the highly respected „Deutscher Filmpreis“ in Gold and the „Silberner Bär“.

      Yoshiyuki Miura

      Yoshiyuki Miura’s works may be considered a systematizing regulation to the omnipresent chaos. With his sculptures and installations the Japanese artist reflects the relation of space and time. He leads force and counterforce in order to bring them into balanced state of tension and release. Miura creates objects which play with our perception of three-dimensionality and intrigue us by their extraordinary simplicity, precision and beauty.

      Moto Waganari

      Moto Waganari creates transparent network-sculptures which outline a delicate body frame. By illuminating his sculptures the artists multiplies his three dimensional objects by a two dimensional shadow revealing the immaterial alter ego of every figure. His characters seem to visualize a surreal, parallel world filled with surprise and enigma. Moto Waganari’s sculptures seduce the spectator with their appealing beauty and sophisticated weightlessness.

      Martin Willing

      Martin Willings sculptures are always based on simple geometric shapes and can stylistically be assigned to Concrete Art and Minimalism. However, his artworks unfold their special artistic and aesthetic appeal only after releasing the forces lying in the material properties, which manifest themselves in shapely movements of the sculptures. Martin Willing holds academic degrees in fine arts and physics and lives and works in Cologne.

      Aldo Cristofaro

      Aldo Cristofaro considers himself “a collector of his visible and audible surroundings”. Strolling through the modern metropolis he is inspired by patterns on the street or graffiti art on the walls. His abstract works transfer musical sounds and visual impressions of modern city life into painting. Cristofaro’s energetic and intensely colourful compositions convey vigour, ardour and set the imagination free. The Sicilian born artist lives and works in Berlin.

• Über die Ausstellung
  • Art Karlsruhe 2014

    • Künstler der Ausstellung 
    • Anke Eilergerhard

      Anke Eilergerhard versteht es mit ihren fantastisch, absurden KITCHENPLASTICS unsere Seh-, Tast- und Geschmackssinne auf irritierende Art zu erregen. Die Berliner Künstlerin hinterfragt mit ihren üppigen Silikon-Objekten weibliche Klischees und besetzt mit ihren puristisch barocken Figuren eine einzigartige künstlerische Position. Ihre Werke springen ob ihrer waghalsigen Kompositionen oder ihrer taktil- und oft farbintensiv ausgestalteten Oberflächen sofort ins Auge. Denn ihr Thema ist Schönheit und alles was mit diesem höchst fragilen Phänomen assoziiert wird - Begierde, Liebe, Luxus, Übermaß, Verfall, Lust, Maßlosigkeit und Täuschung.

      Anke Eilergerhard masters the art of seduction. From silicone she creates cake-like sculptures which bewitch our senses with their voluptuous shapes and creamy surfaces. With her baroque KITCHENPLASTICS the Berlin-based artist questions clichés on femininity and occupies an unique artistic position.

      Henning von Gierke

      Seit Jahren begeistert der Münchner Maler Henning von Gierke ein internationales Publikum mit seiner realistischen Malweise. Er hinterfragt in seinen Arbeiten unser Dasein im Kontext von Natur, Religion und Philosophie. Die klassischen Themen der Mythologie, des Christentums und der Religionen gehören ebenso zu seinem umfangreichen Oeuvre wie Portraits, Stillleben oder Interieurs. Nicht nur als Maler, auch als Regisseur und Bühnenbildner ist von Gierke weltweit gefragt. Für seine Filmausstattungen wurde er mit dem deutschen Filmpreis in Gold und dem silbernen Bären ausgezeichnet.

      Yoshiyuki Miura

      Yoshiyuki Miuras Werke lassen sich als ordnender Eingriff in das allgegenwärtige Chaos begreifen. In seinen Skulpturen und Rauminstallationen reflektiert der japanische Künstler das Verhältnis von Raum und Zeit. Er lotet Kraft und Gegenkraft aus und bringt sie in einen harmonischen Zustand von Spannung und Ausgleich. Miura kreiert Objekte, die sich durch eine außergewöhnliche Ästhetik, Einfachheit und Präzision auszeichnen und die mit der Wahrnehmung von Dreidimensionalität spielen.

      Moto Waganari

      Lutz Wagner aka Moto Waganari entwirft transparente Gitternetz-Skulpturen, die sich als schwerelose Körperhüllen vor dem Auge des Betrachters abzeichnen. Inszeniert als Lichtinstallationen werden die dreidimensionalen Figuren um ein zweidimensionales Schattenbild erweitert und erhalten ein immaterielles Alter Ego. Seine Wesen visualisieren eine surreale Parallelwelt, die voller Rätsel und Überraschungen steckt. Moto Waganaris raffinierte Kunstwerke bestechen durch formale Schönheit und filigrane Leichtigkeit.

      Martin Willing

      Martin Willings Skulpturen basieren stets auf einfachen geometrischen Formen und lassen sich stilistisch der konkreten Kunst sowie der Minimal Art zuordnen. Ihren besonderen künstlerischen und ästhetischen Reiz entfalten seine Kunstwerke jedoch erst durch die Freisetzung der im Material angelegten Eigenkräfte, die sich in formschöpferischen Bewegungen äußern. Der studierte Künstler und Physiker lebt und arbeitet in Köln.

      Aldo Cristofaro

      Aldo Cristofaro bezeichnet sich selbst als "Sammler seiner visuellen und audiellen Umgebung". Auf stundenlangen Streifzügen durch Berlin lässt er sich inspirieren von Mustern auf dem Asphalt oder Graffiti-Spuren an den Mauern. Seine informellen Arbeiten übersetzen musikalische Klänge und visuelle Eindrücke vom modernen Großstadtleben in die Malerei. Das Ergebnis sind farbgewaltige und energiegeladene Kompositionen, die die Imagination beflügeln. Der auf Sizilien geborene Künstler lebt und arbeitet in Berlin.

Kunstwerke der Ausstellung

Mit Arbeiten von Anke Eilergerhard, Henning von Gierke, Yoshiyuki Miura, Moto Waganari, Martin Willing, Aldo Cristofaro