Warning: session_start(): open(/homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions/sess_23b181b504b392de5a2ba0d53de63956, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29
Heitsch Gallery
  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • About the exhibition
  • HIGHLIGHTS

    "Each idea seeks a form and a medium to become reality through perception.
    To participate in this process and to combine art and life,
    the HEITSCH GALLERY understands as its task." // Joerg Heitsch

    Jörg Heitsch is pleased to present the highlights of international artists' positions on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the HEITSCH GALLERY, from minimalist and concrete to figurative painting, sculpture and video.

    From the 25th of January we will present you the best of 25 years of gallery history in the exhibition HIGHLIGHTS. Look forward to large-format works by Udo Nöger, Angela Glajcar and Dirk Salz, exclusive digital art works by Moto Waganari and many more highlights. As a special feature, we present new video installations by Swiss artist MARCK and the digital model worlds by Matthias Zimmermann, which can be seen in the Heitsch Gallery for the first time.

    • Artists of the exhibition 
    • Jim Avignon

      All-round artist Jim Avignon is internationally renowned as a painter, musician, performance-artist and writer. His naive cartoon style is deceiving - with a touch of irony he questions our capitalistic globalised world. His fast and low priced mass production sabotages the strategies of the art market and disapproves of financial speculation. Although Avignon is long since considered an iconic figure in the Berlin art- and music scene he still manages to cross the boundaries of mainstream and underground.

      Rudolf Burda

      The Czech artist Rudolf Burda is fascinated by glass and is professionally engaged in the creation of glass objects and sculptures.
      “The greatest inspiration for me is the universe that is fulfilling my life’s credo of being the energy of the big bang, which has neither beginning nor ending. In my creativity, I’m following minimalistic legacy and I am searching for the ideal and pure form, which is perceived as “gestalt” – “an organized whole”. My aim is to contribute to the preservation of the old tradition of hand-blown glass together with developing and perfecting it. I hope to evoke in a viewer understanding of time and space, formed from a continuous flow of energy, which reflects all reality but at the same time, it creates and it swallows. In my works, I preserve the old tradition of hand-blown glass and on the other side, I am aimed to represent a new concept of layered glass and unique aesthetics of material.“

      Marco Casentini

      Marco Casentini explores in his work spatial dynamics of color, texture and shape. He is inspired by designs of urban space and reflects geometrical and architectural questions. By decoding environments and urban structures that he perceives immediately, he deconstructs and interprets designs of architects, engineers and town planners. Casentinis use of radiant, bright or strong colors is stimulated by southern Californian or Mexican paintings of houses and dematerializes their architectural surfaces.

      Marc Fromm

      Marc Fromm‘s carved reliefs and sculptures refelct the values of our every day culture. The artist introduces contemporary topics using the elaborate techniques of old mastery wood craft. Traditional religious altar scenes are reinterpreted as modern billboards just like former religious assurance is replaced by the promised land of advertising. Marc Fromm reveals the stereotypes of the advertisement industry and unmasks the fake glamour of today‘s commercialized products.

      Angela Glajcar

      Angela Glajcar's paper sculptures mostly hang, floating in the air. They seem light and delicate, however they show a strong sculptural presence. Terforation is the title of Angela Glajcar's cubic pieces. The staggered arrangement of the vertically hung series of sheets of white paper, with torn edges, produces cave-like recessions. These extend into the depth of the sculpture. The sharp ridges and deep caverns evoke associations with glacial or rock formations while light and shadow fall on the surface of the sheets, enlivening the interior of the oblong structure. The viewer is led into fascinating rooms of harmony and silence.

      Christiane Grimm

      Christiane Grimm creates objects with different layers of glass and other materials which are arranged in such a manner, that the incoming light creates an almost holographic effect. Grimm experiments with the potential of color and with the brightening in subtle transitions. They are poetic constructs and illusionistic architectures out of clear, seemingly floating plains – achromatic and chromatic. The arrangement of the different elements makes it hardly possible to locate them perspectively within space. Moreover there are irritating optical effects which make it even more difficult to grasp Grimm's artworks which can be located somewhere between painting, sculpture and architecture.

      Roland Helmer

      Since the 60s, Roland Helmer develops his constructive and concrete work with the utmost consequence. His abstract-geometric early work shows clear forms, quiet areas and is limited to a maximum of 7 or 8 bright colors. The variety of shapes is reduced in later work on narrow and wide lines in a vertical and horizontal screen layout. The color palette expands on certain issues by blends and underpainting with white and black. In painting concrete and constructive, he is one of those designers who bring a personal picture as part of an imaging system.

      Jessus Hernandez

      Jessus Hernandez lives and works in Southern California. He is a self-taught artist drawing inspiration from the diversity that abounds. Architecture and nature converge in his creations where he infuses vibrant color, linear form, dimension, light, and space to create geometric abstract art forms in a vast array of superimposed perspectives. Always intrigued with the placement of shapes and lines in cityscapes, he developed a love for architectural design which became the foundation for his artistic visions.

      Roman Klonek

      Roman Klonek is known to be of the leading artists in the German graphic arts scene. As a student he worked on his first wood cut and can't get off it ever since. His humorous prints depict colourful, imaginary landscapes filled with bizarre characters. Exotic letterings all over the image arouse even more questions instead of helping us to decipher the unusual scenes. By now Klonek has created his very own fancyful cosmos of odd creatures all being inspired by the Eastern European cartoons of his childhood.

      Marck

      The video sculptures by Swiss artist MARCK are more than a simple combination of video and sculpture: They are a logic consequence of his extensive examination with films and videos, multimedia based projects, performances, music and sculptural as well as kinetic objects. The examination of humans and their world of feelings is central to MARCK's oeuvre.

      Antonio Marra

      Antonio Marra’s abstract works remain truly fascinating due to their surprising change of form and colour. Each of his multi-perspective paintings contains several more pictures which reveal themselves by circling around the canvas. Step by step the spectator is drawn into a vivid and dynamic kaleidoscope of shape and colour. Marra’s art is a surprising experience of unique visual and dimensional effects. This painter has come to his very own style reflecting and redefining the techniques of Op-art and Orphism.

      Medardus

      Medardus developes his painting cycles by searching for clues in the past. For his oil paintings the artist combines motives of historical paintings or photographs with his own picture imaginations and creatures as well as with contemporary topics such as technology or aerospace. Medardus creates ambivalent, strange visual spaces, in which humans, animals and machines merge to timeless views. The artist lives and works in Switzerland.

      Yoshiyuki Miura

      Yoshiyuki Miura’s works may be considered a systematizing regulation to the omnipresent chaos. With his sculptures and installations the Japanese artist reflects the relation of space and time. He leads force and counterforce in order to bring them into balanced state of tension and release. Miura creates objects which play with our perception of three-dimensionality and intrigue us by their extraordinary simplicity, precision and beauty.

      Udo Nöger

      Udo Nöger attended Fachhochschule, Bielefeld University, and has studied in Paderborn, Berlin and Spain. Thanks to winning Nixdorf Grant, he spent some time in the early 90’s in New York, NY and Denver, CO.

      Nöger aims to bring out the luminescence of paint in his practice. The artist is known for monochromatic gray works that give the impression of emitting light. Nöger achieves this effect by stretching multiple pieces of fabric or canvas onto one frame; he either paints on or cuts shapes into the different layers beforehand. As a result, the work appears lighter and more transparent in certain parts. Nöger has also been known to paint on the underside of the fabric, and to use materials of varying thickness and opacity.

      Udo Nöger’s paintings, which appear at first glance to be gestural Abstract Expressionism transmuted to a subtle, luminous palette of pale silvery grays, whites and off-whites, change as the viewer moves in and out or changes the angle of view, as well as the level and quality of light falling on and reflected back from the works. The scumbled surfaces and tubular forms (which look airbrushed, but are not) change in sharpness (and thus implied depth) and even color. The wall color may be visible, and possibly also the floor; it’s difficult to decipher how these works operate. With their abstract illusionism perfectly calibrated, they’re spatially ambiguous.

      Jürgen Paas

      Jürgen Paas creates circles, rectangles, squares, cubes and translates them into an open painting system, which surveys individual aspects such as color, form and space. Here, he combines system and order with chance and regularity, which manifests itself in an extremely varied and sensuous material painting. Wall-painted, glued and assembled different-color figurations are in dialogue with the archive systems placed on them or on top of them, made of brackets, color plates or ribbons. The interplay of regular geometrical forms suggests a rhythmic spatial sound that, in the context of synesthetic perception, brings a polyphonic overall work of art into view.

      Dirk Salz

      Dirk Salz works on paintings whose most striking feature is their high-gloss surfaces. These are the result of the use of multi-layered epoxy resins coated with pigments and the sealing with polyurethane varnish. The images of Dirk Salz always aim at the experience of the temporality of the seeing. They demand an active viewer, who takes the time to move back and forth, back and forth, before the initially closing works, in order to open up their complexity so slowly. Reflection in this work is thus in two forms in the game: optically as the mirroring property of the picture surfaces, as a reflection-aesthetic as the reflection of the viewer on his own visual experience.

      Slava Seidel

      The magical compositions by the Russian painter Slava Seidel visualize a world shifting between truth and illusion. Her sepia-ink drawings depict surreal scenes in stupendous architectural settings which create a feeling of tension, vertigo and dynamic. The artist masters to depict even the most complex architectural structures in contortion - despite the challenging ink-technique which does not allow any later corrections. Seidel’s technical precision is just as remarkable as her imaginary gift which takes us to unknown, fantastic realities.

      Stefan Szczesny

      Stefan Szczesny, who became known in the 1980s as a protagonist of the Neue Wilde (New Wild) movement in painting, is now among Germany's most significant contemporary artists. Although he is primarily a painter, he also develops domains such as graphic design, sculpture, photography, stage design fashion and design. One very important area is his ceramic oeuvre, which comprises some 4000 works. Born in Munich, he lives and works in Saint Tropez, but also has a studio in Berlin.
      The natural and cultural landscape that surrounds his chosen place of residence is a never-ending source of inspiration for Stefan Szczesny. Living in the midst of idyllic nature, with a view of the deep-blue sea and sun-flooded vineyards, Szczesny has developed the credo of a radical optimist: "The world is beautiful. Enjoy it with all your senses while you have the time to do so!"
      The sensuality and joy, which are the direct result of Stefan Szczesny's close bond with nature, are major elements in all his works and are expressed in countless images of bliss on earth, full of purity and beauty of creation. His steel shadow sculptures are easily accessible: moving female nudes carrying fruits, which remind the spectator of Eve, the epitome of sensuality and symbol of paradise lost.

      Henning von Gierke

      The well-renowned Munich based artist Henning von Gierke has long since caught the attention of an international audience which has been intrigued by his realistic painting. In his works von Gierke questions our existence in the context of nature, religion and philosophy. His rich oeuvre consists of classic topics deriving from Greek mythology and Christianity just like portraits, still lifes or interiors. Not only as a painter but also as an opera-director and stage designer von Gierke is much asked for. For his film settings he has been awarded the highly respected „Deutscher Filmpreis“ in Gold and the „Silberner Bär“.

      Moto Waganari

      Moto Waganari creates transparent network-sculptures which outline a delicate body frame. By illuminating his sculptures the artists multiplies his three dimensional objects by a two dimensional shadow revealing the immaterial alter ego of every figure. His characters seem to visualize a surreal, parallel world filled with surprise and enigma. Moto Waganari’s sculptures seduce the spectator with their appealing beauty and sophisticated weightlessness.

      Matthias A. K. Zimmermann

      The model worlds of the Swiss painter and media artist Matthias A. K. Zimmermann reflect on and research the history of art, design and media. Elements and objects of the past and present form complex images borrowed from the Middle Ages, the Asian cultural area and the digital modern age. Zimmermann's creative process falls under the phrasing of artistic research. His model worlds distill the spatial composition of medieval panel paintings, examine the development of digital visual languages and fan out the levels of virtual spaces. Source code, computer game graphics, Japanese gardens, Buddhist symbolism and icon painting form a fascinating topology of space and time.

Artworks of the exhibition

With works by Jim Avignon, Rudolf Burda, Marco Casentini, Marc Fromm, Angela Glajcar, Christiane Grimm, Roland Helmer, Jessus Hernandez, Roman Klonek, Marck, Antonio Marra, Medardus, Yoshiyuki Miura, Udo Nöger, Jürgen Paas, Dirk Salz, Slava Seidel, Stefan Szczesny, Henning von Gierke, Moto Waganari, Matthias A. K. Zimmermann

Warning: session_start(): open(/homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions/sess_207b1a93cf2af7a7882ce84140fa93b6, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/config/../storage/framework/sessions) in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 811

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /homepages/25/d300629274/htdocs/__de.heitschgalerie.www/app/afx_shop.php on line 29
Heitsch Gallery
  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Über die Ausstellung
  • HIGHLIGHTS

    „Jede Idee sucht sich eine Form und ein Medium, um aus der Welt der Ideen
    über die Wahrnehmung Wirklichkeit werden zu dürfen.
    An diesem Prozess teilzunehmen und Kunst und Leben zu verbinden
    versteht die HEITSCH GALLERY als Ihre Aufgabe.“ // Jörg Heitsch

    Jörg Heitsch freut sich, Ihnen zum 25. Jubiläum der HEITSCH GALLERY die Highlights internationaler Künstlerpositionen zu präsentieren von der minimalistischen und konkreten bis zur figurativen Malerei, Skulptur und Video.

    Ab 25. Januar präsentieren wir Ihnen in der Ausstellung HIGHLIGHTS das Beste aus 25 Jahren Galeriegeschichte. Freuen Sie sich auf großformatige Werke von Udo Nöger, Angela Glajcar und Dirk Salz, exklusive Arbeiten digitaler Kunst von Moto Waganari und viele weitere Highlights. Als besonderen Höhepunkt präsentieren wir Ihnen neue Videoinstallationen des Schweizer Künstlers MARCK und die digitalen Modellwelten von Matthias Zimmermann, die erstmals in der Heitsch Galerie zu sehen sind.

    • Künstler der Ausstellung 
    • Jim Avignon

      Der schnelle Wechsel zwischen Sparten, Genres, Milieus und Kontexten ist Teil der künstlerischen Strategie Jim Avignons. Die Regeln des Kunstmarktes haben ihn noch nie interessiert, nur wenn es galt, sie zu brechen oder ironische Spielchen mit ihnen zu treiben. Gerne verwendet Avignon Billigmaterial und zerfetzt auch mal seine eigenen Werke, um sodann die Relikte an documenta-BesucherInnen zu verschenken. Seine fantastisch anmutenden, poppigen Bilder mit großen Farbflächen und klaren, schwarzen Umrisslinien sind Sittengemälde der Neuzeit.

      Rudolf Burda

      Der tschechische Künstler Rudolf Burda ist von Glas fasziniert und beschäftigt sich professionell mit der Herstellung von Glasobjekten und Skulpturen.
      "Die größte Inspiration ist für mich das Universum, Teil der Energie des Urknalls zu sein, der weder Anfang noch Ende hat. Das ist das Credo meines Lebens. Ich stehe in der Tradition des minimalistischen Erbes und suche mit meiner Kreativität nach der idealen und reinen Form, die als "Gestalt" oder als ein “organsiertes Ganzes” wahrgenommen wird. Mein Ziel ist es, zur Erhaltung der alten Tradition des mundgeblasenen Glases beizutragen, sie zu entwickeln und zu perfektionieren. Ich hoffe, im Betrachter ein Verständnis von Zeit und Raum zu erwecken, das aus einem kontinuierlichen Energiefluss gebildet wird. Dieser spiegelt alle Realitäten wider, er erschafft und schluckt gleichzeitig. In meinen Arbeiten bewahre ich die alte Tradition des mundgeblasenen Glases und auf der anderen Seite möchte ich für eine neue Idee des geschichteten Glases und für eine einzigartige Materialästhetik stehen.”

      Marco Casentini

      Marco Casentini erkundet in seiner Arbeit räumliche Dynamiken von Farbe, Textur und Form. Seine von der Gestaltung des städtischen Raums inspirierten Werke spiegeln sein Interesse an Geometrie sowie Architektur und eröffnen dem Betrachter mit ihrer leuchtenden, hellen Farbpalette die Stimmung der lebendigen Häuseranstriche Südkaliforniens und Mexikos. Er dekodiert die architektonischen Oberflächen und das, was er unmittelbar wahrnimmt – das kann zum Beispiel eine Achterbahn sein –, indem er die Entwürfe von ArchitektInnen, IngenieurInnen und StadtplanerInnen dekonstruiert und neu interpretiert. Monochromatische Werke, die Casentini aus seinen europäischen Erfahrungen generiert, weisen dunklere Farben mit ihren Variationen im Farbton auf.

      Marc Fromm

      Marc Fromms geschnitzte Reliefbilder und Skulpturen reflektieren Ausschnitte unserer täglichen Gegenwartskultur. Dabei setzt er sich mit den Werten und Qualitäten unserer Zeit
      auseinander. Der Künstler verarbeitet zeitgenössische Motive mit der Technik und Brillianz traditioneller, altmeisterlicher Schnitzkunst. Kirchliche Altartafeln deutet er zu modernen Werbetafeln um und ersetzt die religiösen Verheißungen durch die Versprechungen der Hochglanzmagazine. Marc Fromm thematisiert den heiligen Schein der Konsumwelt und demaskiert die Werbe-Klischees unserer Zeit.

      Angela Glajcar

      Angela Glajcar verbindet Gegensätze. Ihre Papierskulpturen schweben frei im Raum oder bilden massive Blöcke. Sie wirken vom Material her leicht und zart, zeigen aber eine starke skulpturale Präsenz. Terforation nennt Angela Glajcar die Kuben aus weißen Papieren. Ihre streng geometrische Form wird aufgebrochen durch gerissene Kanten oder verschieden große Öffnungen. Durch die Staffelung der Papiere entstehen Hohlräume von einer enormen räumlichen Tiefe. Licht und Schatten machen diese lebendig. Assoziationen an gezackte Grate und das Innere tiefer Höhlen, an Gletscher- oder Felsformationen werden wach. Der Betrachter taucht ein in faszinierende Räume von vollkommener Harmonie und Ruhe.

      Christiane Grimm

      Christiane Grimm gestaltet ihre Bildobjekte meist als Räume aus verschiedenen Gläsern und Materialien, die sie so anordnet, dass die Durchbrechung des einen durch das andere eine kalkulierte und zugleich vitale Bildwelt erzeugt. Es sind poetische Gebilde und Scheinarchitekturen aus lichten, schwebenden Flächen – unbunt oder farbig. Die Anordnung der einzelnen Elemente unterwandert jeden Versuch einer eindeutigen perspektivischen Zuordnung. Zusätzlich irritieren optische Effekte die räumliche Wahrnehmung und kreieren ein offenes Feld zwischen Malerei, Plastik und Architektur.

      Roland Helmer

      Seit den 60er Jahren entwickelt Roland Helmer seine konstruktiv- konkreten Arbeiten mit größter Konsequenz. Sein abstrakt- geometrisches Frühwerk zeigt klare Formen, ruhige Flächen und beschränkt sich auf maximal 7 oder 8 leuchtende Farben. Die Formenvielfalt reduziert sich im Spätwerk auf schmale und breite Linien in einem senkrechten und waagrechten Bildaufbau. Die Farbpalette erweitert sich bei bestimmten Themen durch Abmischungen und Untermalungen mit weiß und schwarz.

      Jessus Hernandez

      Jessus Hernandez lebt und arbeitet in Südkalifornien. Architektur und Natur konvergieren in seinen Kreationen, in denen lebendige Farbe, lineare Formen, Dimension, Licht und Raum zusammenfließen, um eine geometrische abstrakte Kunstform in einer Vielzahl von überlagerten Perspektiven zu schaffen. Immer fasziniert von der Platzierung von Formen und Linien im Stadtbild, entwickelte er eine Liebe zum architektonischen Design, das zur Grundlage seiner künstlerischen Visionen wurde.

      Roman Klonek

      Roman Klonek repräsentiert in der zeitgenössischen Kunstszene, die von der Vielfalt der digitalen Möglichkeiten stark beeinflußt ist, als einer der herausragendsten Künstler die traditionelle Drucktechnik „Holzschnitt“. Betrachtet man Kloneks Werk, erkennt man rasch seine Vorliebe für sehr reduzierte Formen und oft tierähnliche Wesen, die zuweilen an die Geburtsstunde des Comics erinnern. Die Charaktere, die Kloneks Welt bevölkern, sind alles andere als Superhelden. Vielmehr könnte man sie als Versuchskaninchen bezeichnen, die im Labor des Zeichners auf ihre Bestimmung warten. Dieser hält die Fäden in der Hand, stellt seinen Protagonisten Fallen, legt Fettnäpfchen aus und beobachtet dann, gemeinsam mit dem Betrachter, was wohl passiert.

      Marck

      Die Videoskulpturen des Schweizer Künstlers MARCK sind mehr als eine simple Kombination von Video und Skulptur: Sie sind die logische Folge einer intensiven Auseinandersetzung MARCKs mit Filmen und Videos, multimedialen Projekten, Perfomances, Musik und skulpturalen, kinetischen Objekten. Zentraler Aspekt in MARCKs Werken ist die Auseinandersetzung mit dem Menschen und seiner Gefühlswelt – die Suche nach einer Verknüpfung zwischen äußeren Einflüssen und inneren Zuständen.

      Antonio Marra

      Antonio Marras abstrakte Arbeiten üben durch ihren verblüffenden Wandel von Form und Farbe eine außergewöhnliche Faszination aus. Jedes seiner multi-perspektivischen Gemälde enthält stets mehrere Bilder, die sich als ein lebendiges, bewegtes Kaleidoskop mit jedem Schritt verändern. Marras Kunst wird zum überraschenden Erlebnis, indem sie uns einzigartige visuelle und räumliche Effekte erfahren lässt. Der Maler hat zu einem ganz eigenen Stil gefunden, der die Techniken von Op-Art und Orphismus reflektiert und durch neue Varianten erweitert.

      Medardus

      Der Künstler Medardus, der mit vollem Namen Camille Medardus Hagner heißt, entwickelt seine Gemäldezyklen mittels Spurensuche in der Vergangenheit. Für seine Ölgemälde kombiniert der Künstler Motive historischer Gemälde oder Fotografien mit eigenen Bildimaginationen und Geschöpfen sowie zeitgenössischen Themenbereichen aus Technik oder Raumfahrt. Medardus erschafft ambivalente, fremdartige Bildräume in denen Mensch, Tier und Maschine zu zeitlosen Ansichten verschmelzen. Der Maler lebt und arbeitet in der Schweiz.

      Yoshiyuki Miura

      Yoshiyuki Miuras Werke lassen sich als ordnender Eingriff in das allgegenwärtige Chaos begreifen. In seinen Skulpturen und Rauminstallationen reflektiert der japanische Künstler das Verhältnis von Raum und Zeit. Er lotet Kraft und Gegenkraft aus und bringt sie in einen harmonischen Zustand von Spannung und Ausgleich. Miura kreiert Objekte, die sich durch eine außergewöhnliche Ästhetik, Einfachheit und Präzision auszeichnen und die mit der Wahrnehmung von Dreidimensionalität spielen.

      Udo Nöger

      Nögers Ziel ist es, die Lumineszenz von Farbe zu zeigen. Er ist bekannt für seine monochromatischen grauen Arbeiten, die erscheinen, als würden sie selbst Licht ausstrahlen. Nöger erreicht diesen Effekt, indem er mehrere Bahnen Stoff oder Leinwand auf einen Rahmen spannt, die wiederum vorher bemalt oder beschnitten wurden. Deshalb wirken die Arbeiten an manchen Stellen lichtdurchlässiger als an anderen. Nöger ist auch dafür bekannt, die Stoffunterseite zu bemalen und Materialien unterschiedlicher Stärke und Opakheit zu verwenden.

      Udo Nögers Gemälde, auf den ersten Blick ein gestischer Abstrakter Expressionismus, der in eine subtilere, leuchtende Palette blasser Silber- und Grautöne, Weiß und gebrochenes Weiß übergeht, verändern sich wenn der Beschauer seinen Standpunkt vor ihnen ändert sowie bei wechselndem Lichteinfall.

      Udo Nöger besuchte die Fachhochschule Bielefeld und studierte anschließend in Paderborn, Berlin und Spanien. Als Stipendiat des Heinz Nixdorf Instituts verweilte er u.a. in New York, NY und Denver, CO.

      Jürgen Paas

      Jürgen Paas schafft Kreise, Rechtecke, Quadrate, Kuben und übersetzt sie in ein offenes Malereisystem, das Einzelaspekte wie Farbe, Form und Raum befragt. Hierbei verbindet er Systematik und Ordnung mit Zufall und Regellosigkeit, die sich in einer äußerst variantenreichen und sinnlichen Materialmalerei äußert. Auf die Wand gemalte, geklebte und montierte verschiedenfarbige Figurationen stehen im Dialog mit den darauf oder daneben platzierten Archivsystemen aus Halterungen, Farbtafeln oder Farbbändern. Das Zusammenspiel regelmäßiger geometrischer Formen suggeriert einen rhythmischen Raumklang, der im Kontext synästhetischer Wahrnehmung ein polyphones Gesamtkunstwerk zur Anschauung bringt.

      Dirk Salz

      Dirk Salz arbeitet an Gemälden, deren auffälligstes Merkmal ihre hochglänzenden Oberflächen sind. Diese kommen durch den Einsatz mehrschichtig aufgetragener, mit Pigmenten versehener Epoxidharze und die Versiegelung mit Polyurethanlack zustande. Die Bilder von Dirk Salz zielen immer auf die Erfahrung der Zeitlichkeit des Sehens. Sie fordern einen aktiven Betrachter, der sich die Zeit nimmt, sich vor den sich zunächst verschließenden Arbeiten hin und her, vor und zurück zu bewegen, den Blick jeweils neu zu fokussieren, um sich so langsam ihre Komplexität zu erschließen. Reflexion ist bei diesen Arbeiten also in zweierlei Form im Spiel: optisch als die Spiegelungseigenschaft der Bildoberflächen, rezeptionsästhetisch als die Reflexion des Betrachters auf seine eigene Seh-Erfahrung.

      Slava Seidel

      Die magischen Kompositionen der russischen Malerin Slava Seidel visualisieren eine Welt zwischen Wahrheit und Illusion. Ihre Zeichnungen in Sepiatusche zeigen surreale Szenen vor beeindruckender Architektur-Kulisse, die ein Gefühl von Schwindel, Spannung und Dynamik provozieren. Sogar in Verzerrung meistert die Künstlerin die Darstellung der komplexesten Architekturformen - trotz der anspruchsvollen Tuschetechnik, die keine späteren Korrekturen erlaubt. Seidels technische Präzision ist ebenso bemerkenswert wie ihr Talent zur Bildimagination, das uns in unbekannte, phantastische Realitäten entführt.

      Stefan Szczesny

      Stefan Szczesny, in den 1980er Jahren als Protagonist der Neuen Wilden Malerei bekannt geworden, zählt heute zu den bedeutendsten zeitgenössischen Künstlern in Deutschland. Er ist vor allem Maler, erschließt sich aber auch Felder wie Grafik, Skulptur, Fotografie, Mode und Design. Von großer Bedeutung ist sein keramisches Werk, das etwa 4000 Arbeiten umfasst. Der gebürtige Münchner lebt und arbeitet in Saint Tropez, außerdem unterhält er ein Atelier in Berlin.
      Die umliegende Natur- und Kulturlandschaft seiner Wahlheimat ist für Stefan Szczesny eine nie versiegende Quelle der Inspiration. Inmitten der idyllischen Natur, mit Blick auf tiefblaues Meer und sonnenüberflutete Weinfelder hat Stefan Szczesny das Credo eines Radikal-Optimisten entwickelt: "Die Welt ist schön. Genießt sie mit allen Sinnen, solange ihr noch Zeit dazu habt!"
      Die sinnenfrohe Heiterkeit, die von Stefan Szczesnys enger Beziehung zur Natur gespeist wird, prägt die Arbeit des Künstlers und findet ihren Ausdruck in unzähligen diesseitigen Glücksbildern, die erfüllt sind von der Reinheit und Schönheit der Schöpfung. Seine stählernen Schattenskulpturen sind leicht zugänglich: bewegte Frauenakte mit Früchten, die an Darstellungen der Eva denken lassen, als Sinnbild der Sinnlichkeit und Symbol für das verlorene Paradies.

      Henning von Gierke

      Seit Jahren begeistert der Münchner Maler Henning von Gierke ein internationales Publikum mit seiner realistischen Malweise. Er hinterfragt in seinen Arbeiten unser Dasein im Kontext von Natur, Religion und Philosophie. Die klassischen Themen der Mythologie, des Christentums und der Religionen gehören ebenso zu seinem umfangreichen Oeuvre wie Portraits, Stillleben oder Interieurs. Nicht nur als Maler, auch als Regisseur und Bühnenbildner ist von Gierke weltweit gefragt. Für seine Filmausstattungen wurde er mit dem deutschen Filmpreis in Gold und dem silbernen Bären ausgezeichnet.

      Moto Waganari

      Moto Waganari entwirft transparente Gitternetz-Skulpturen, die sich als schwerelose Körperhüllen vor dem Auge des Betrachters abzeichnen. Inszeniert als Lichtinstallationen werden die dreidimensionalen Figuren um ein zweidimensionales Schattenbild erweitert und erhalten ein immaterielles Alter Ego. Seine Wesen visualisieren eine surreale Parallelwelt, die voller Rätsel und Überraschungen steckt. Moto Waganaris raffinierte Kunstwerke bestechen durch formale Schönheit und filigrane Leichtigkeit.

      Matthias A. K. Zimmermann

      Die Modellwelten des Schweizer Malers und Medienkünstlers Matthias A. K. Zimmermann reflektieren und forschen in der Kunst-, Design- und Mediengeschichte. Elemente und Objekte der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart formen komplexe Bildinhalten, die dem Mittelalter, dem asiatischen Kulturraum sowie der digitalen modernen Zeit entliehen sind. Zimmermanns Schaffensprozess fällt unter den Passus der künstlerischen Forschung (auch artistic research genannt). Seine Modellwelten destillieren den Raumaufbau mittelalterlicher Tafelgemälde, untersuchen die Entwicklung digitaler Bildsprachen und fächern die Ebenen virtueller Räume auf. Quellcodes, Computerspielgrafiken, japanische Gärten, buddhistische Symbolik und Ikonenmalereien bilden eine faszinierende Topologie durch Raum und Zeit.

Kunstwerke der Ausstellung

Mit Arbeiten von Jim Avignon, Rudolf Burda, Marco Casentini, Marc Fromm, Angela Glajcar, Christiane Grimm, Roland Helmer, Jessus Hernandez, Roman Klonek, Marck, Antonio Marra, Medardus, Yoshiyuki Miura, Udo Nöger, Jürgen Paas, Dirk Salz, Slava Seidel, Stefan Szczesny, Henning von Gierke, Moto Waganari, Matthias A. K. Zimmermann