• Colors of Space
  • About the exhibition
  • Colors of Space

    The Italian artist Marco Casentini presents his exhibition COLORS OF SPACE at the Heitsch Gallery from October 9 to November 14, 2020. Casentini's concrete painting is an exploratory journey into the dynamics of light, color and space. Bright and luminous, the colors relate to each other in geometric arrangements, and in their overlapping and superimposition they create imaginary spaces. His color palette is inspired by the mood of the urban life of his origins in Milan and L.A. - architecture in light. In doing so, Casentini continually expands the boundaries of painting. His color and form language penetrates into everyday life - right up to car bodies of Ferrari, Maserati, Fiat and most recently Audi. Casentini, who is currently exhibiting at the Museum für Konkrete Kunst in Ingolstadt at the same time, presents in the HEITSCH GALLERY, in addition to his latest works, a spatial concept developed especially for the gallery. Let us surprise you.

    Enjoy art!

    Marco Casentini and Jörg Heitsch look forward to your visit.

    In the context of the exhibition the cooperation with contact art & design - MÜNCH Furniture Design will be presented. You will be presented with exclusive, selected art and interior design exhibits.

    • Artists of the exhibition 
    • Marco Casentini

      Marco Casentini explores in his work spatial dynamics of color, texture and shape. He is inspired by designs of urban space and reflects geometrical and architectural questions. By decoding environments and urban structures that he perceives immediately, he deconstructs and interprets designs of architects, engineers and town planners. Casentinis use of radiant, bright or strong colors is stimulated by southern Californian or Mexican paintings of houses and dematerializes their architectural surfaces.

Artworks of the exhibition

With works by Marco Casentini

• Colors of Space
  • Über die Ausstellung
  • Colors of Space

    Der italienische Künstler MARCO CASENTINI präsentiert seine Ausstellung COLORS OF SPACE vom 08. Oktober bis zum 14. November 2020 in der Heitsch Gallery. Casentinis konkrete Malerei ist eine Erkundungsreise in die Dynamik von Licht, Farbe und Raum. Leuchtend-hell treten die Farben in geometrischen Anordnungen miteinander in Beziehung und in der Überschneidung und Überlagerung erzeugen sie imaginäre Räume. Seine Farbpalette ist inspiriert von der Stimmung des urbanen Lebens seiner Herkunft in Mailand und L. A. - Architektur im Licht. Dabei erweitert Casentini die Grenzen der Malerei immer wieder aufs Neue. Seine Farb- und Formensprache dringt in den Alltag vor - bis hin zu Auto-Karosserien von Ferrari, Maserati, Fiat und zuletzt auch Audi. Casentini, der momentan zeitgleich im Museum für Konkrete Kunst in Ingolstadt ausstellt, präsentiert in der HEITSCH GALLERY neben seinen neuesten Werken ein speziell für die Galerie entwickeltes Raumkonzept. Lassen Sie sich überraschen.

    Genießen Sie Kunst!

    Marco Casentini und Jörg Heitsch freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch.

    Im Rahmen der Ausstellung wird Ihnen die Kooperation mit contact art & design - MÜNCH Furniture Design vorgestellt. Es werden Ihnen exklusive, ausgewählte Kunst und Interior-Design Exponate präsentiert.

    • Künstler der Ausstellung 
    • Marco Casentini

      Marco Casentini erkundet in seiner Arbeit räumliche Dynamiken von Farbe, Textur und Form. Seine von der Gestaltung des städtischen Raums inspirierten Werke spiegeln sein Interesse an Geometrie sowie Architektur und eröffnen dem Betrachter mit ihrer leuchtenden, hellen Farbpalette die Stimmung der lebendigen Häuseranstriche Südkaliforniens und Mexikos. Er dekodiert die architektonischen Oberflächen und das, was er unmittelbar wahrnimmt – das kann zum Beispiel eine Achterbahn sein –, indem er die Entwürfe von ArchitektInnen, IngenieurInnen und StadtplanerInnen dekonstruiert und neu interpretiert. Monochromatische Werke, die Casentini aus seinen europäischen Erfahrungen generiert, weisen dunklere Farben mit ihren Variationen im Farbton auf.

Kunstwerke der Ausstellung

Mit Arbeiten von Marco Casentini